Our names are Louise and Alistair Elgey and we live in the North East of England.

We have been married for 22 years and have 6 wonderful children aged from 24 to 5. We really love having a big family but as you can imagine we are always in need of a bit of extra cash! Over the years we have learned how to make the most out of our money and have learned plenty of tips over the years that we would like to share with you.

Alistair has always been the main breadwinner in our house, he works for a large telecommunication company solving small and large businesses’ technical problems. While raising our own young children was my primary job I worked as a childminder from our home for 10 years and had the privilege of caring for a good number of children during that time. As our children grew and our youngest started school I gave up childminding and opened up an after-school club, a job which I loved but I was working evenings and my youngest three children came to work with me.

In 2020 my after-school business closed its doors for the last time and Alistair began to work from home. Like many, we began to re-evaluate our lives and realised that our busy work lives had been impacting how much time we were able to spend with our family and each other. We realised that working from home offered us a better work-life balance. We began looking for ways to make some extra money from home and we have now managed to completely replace my wage working solely from home and our income is growing every month.

We decided to create this website as we know that there are so many other families like us out there who could benefit from an extra income working from home. We realise that after 24 years of parenting, we have had a lot of experiences that may be able to help others or at least be relatable.

We want this to be an all-inclusive site and would love to hear from you with your tips, tricks, and advice on how to make money, save money, tips for days out with the family, or anything else family related that might help other families.